Saran electorates to cast votes on different dates

Saran electorates to cast votes on different dates

Chhapra (H.K.Verma):  In the history of Parliamentary elections, the electorates of this district have to cast their  votes on two dates i.e. , on 6th of May for Saran and on 12th of May for Maharajganj Parliamentary constituency. It may be known that out of 10 assembly segments in the district 6 segments are with Saran while 4 segments are with Maharajganj constituency with remaining 2 from Siwan district. However, Saran DM Subrat Kumar Sen has been Returning Officer (R.O.) for Maharajganj and the ADM, Arun Kumar has been the RO for Saran constituency.

     Accordingly, the polling programs for the above two constituencies have been different. For Saran, notification is scheduled on 10th of April, last date of nomination on 18th of April, last date of withdrawal is 22nd of April, polling on 6th of May and for Maharajganj, notification on 16th of April, last nomination on 23rd of April, withdrawal is allowed  till 26th of April and polling will be on 16th of May.  In the meantime, with the announcement of dates of elections and enforcement of Model Code of Conduct, the district administration has imposed section 144 which would continue in the district for over 60 days. Accordingly, Saran DM cum District Election Officer has directed that during this period  no one is allowed to organize meetings, procession, display posters, hoardings etc without the person of the competent authorities and they could not use Loud speakers etc between 10 PM to 6 AM.

   According to Saran DM Subrat Kumar Sen, there are 1729 polling booths in Saran constituency including Chhapra, Sonepur, Parsa, Garkha (Reserved), Marhoura and Amnour and 1848 in Maharajganj constituency for the 4 of the assembly segments under Saran district namely  Baniapur, Ekma, Manjhi and Taraiya. It may be known that remaining two of the assembly segments namely Goriakothi and Maharajganj are within Siwan district. Altogether 28,30488 electorates have been enumerated in Saran district including 15,15,599 males, 13,14,829 females and 60 from 3rd gender. But, Saran constituency has 16,61,620 voters and Maharajganj has 17,99,457 voters.


छपरा टुडे डॉट कॉम की खबरों को Facebook पर पढ़ने कर लिए @ChhapraToday पर Like करे. हमें ट्विटर पर @ChhapraToday पर Follow करें. Video न्यूज़ के लिए हमारे YouTube चैनल को @ChhapraToday पर Subscribe करें